Glock Hide

A faceless monster now given form.
A marionette dances on its own.
Dreams merge to become the perfect nightmare.

Teeth gnashing.
Eyes tightly shut trapping yet spilling bloodied tears.
Hands clasped upon metal bars, cold and almost frozen.
Feet stomping the canvas below, dust fly as the next becomes stronger than the last
Locks shaking, the forbidden prisoner inside threatening to break free
A low growl shatters the deafening silence
The cage thrashes, breaking the entire void’s spell of stillness

Let. Me. Out.”, the prisoner demands, each word uttered with such wrath.
Let me out and I will free you if you cannot do it yourself. You have become weak, to the point of being pathetic. The Child does not deserve this, I don’t, you don’t. He has worked hard to attain freedom, I have, you have. You know you have.”

Freedom?“, the Seeker asks, almost a whisper.
He turns around and approaches the man, stopping just right outside his cage.
You talk about freedom like it wasn’t your fault you’ve been locked inside that cage. You speak as though you did not will us to lock you up.”
He drew closer so he could grasp the freezing metal bars. The cold did not surprise him, he was far too used to it being its creator.
Do not preach me about freedom, you scum. You do not deserve freedom, you were scared of it. You hated it, you even fled from it.
To the point of crying now, he could feel a tangible knot crawling up his throat. Never in his entire life did he imagine he’d be uttering his next words.
And so did the Child. You both are cowards. Hiding inside your own fortresses and letting me suffer freedom. You both let me roam on my own and only come to my aid when you could’ve both went right by my side. Do not jest me, prisoner, I’ve had enough comedy to last a few lifetimes.

The Prisoner comes to his zenith of hatred. He breaks one bar and grabs the Seeker by the neck.
He could break it easily. Just one quick snap. If only he’s not bound to its owner.
Instead, he drew the Seeker close enough for him to speak at his ears.

I will get you. One of these days when you’re weak and alone. I will get you. You keep that inside that empty skull of yours.

He eases his grip and withdrew his hand. After what seemed hours, he turns around and walks to the farthest and darkest side of the cage, eyes glowing red, it pulses down and let it close for the last time.

The Seeker stood unfazed.
He stood there like nothing happened, blank eyes following the Caged man as he fuses with the darkness.
He knew this would be the last time he’d be facing his oldest enemy, and his best friend.
Slowly, he turns his back on him for the last time and whispers the words he never wished for anyone, especially him, to hear.

You fail to grasp reality, my love. I am no longer here. I have faded. I am gone.

About delamorte

Eherm... A boy with a soiled face who's spent 23 pathetic years trying to make a difference... An old man trying to talk his way out of his own cage... And the Seer who's trying to poise these two alter egos' rage... You won't find anything interesting enough in me to ask about my real life facts. Trust me, things will get more and more boring once you take that path. Disclaimer : These are just random rants and stories cooked-up out of boredom and prolonged stages of catatonia. Please feel free to troll/criticize my works, i am but a poor soul trying to find my way out of this miserable phase some of you call life, your critiques shall serve as my guiding light.
This entry was posted in The Seer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

